By TTD News On 20 Dec, 2016 At 03:05 PM | Categorized As Board News

Tirumala, 20 December 2016: The Trust Board meeting of TTD held under the chairmanship of Dr Ch Krishnamurthy on Tuesday held at Annamaiah Bhavan in Tirumala. Some excerpts of the meeting:


➢ preparing the estimates for the works for taking up the construction of steps and fencing to Vakulamata temple

➢ Nod to sanction Rs.2.04cr towards the renovation and reconstruction of Sri Padmavathi Sametha Sri Venkateswara swamy temple in Pithapuram of East Godavari.

➢sanction of Rs.4.74cr towards the construction of six cattle sheds in SV Goshala at Palamaner


➢ Procurement of 1.25Lakh kilos of cashew nuts for a period of two months at a cost of Rs. 1.16cr

➢ procurement of 15.30lakh kilos of sonamasuri rice at a cost Rs.40 per kilo through rice millers association of both AP (9.18lakh kilos) and TS (6.12lakh kilos)at a cost of Rs.6.12cr for a period of three months.

➢ purchase of eleven Lakh number of coconuts for three months at a cost of Rs.86.46lakhs


➢ Approval towards the donation of Rs.57.33lakhs with house in JP Nagar in Bengaluru to TTD by Sri Babu Lokanath and Smt Jayashri Babu.

➢ Donation of 6.22acres of land costing Rs.74.90lakhs in Killakupodu village of Ramakuppam Mandal in Chittoor district by Smt Sukanya and three others in the name of late Sri VN Ranganadha Reddy to TTD was also approved.


➢ Sanction of Rs.10cr to TUDA towards the electrification and beautification of 200 feet road from Renigunta Junction to Kalur.


➢ Proposals to government towards the creation of 447 post of archakas and paricharakas in TTD temples, sub-temples.

➢ Enhancing the salaries for 150 consolidated drivers from Rs.15,189 to Rs.24,500.

➢ Extension for a period of one more year to 176 contract potu workers.

TTD EO Dr D Sambasiva Rao, Endowments Commissioner Smt Anuradha, Trust Board members, Smt Kolla Lalitha Kumari, Smt Pilli Anantha Lakshmi, Dr Dolla Sree Bala Veeranjaneya, Sri Krishnamurthy, Sri Putta Sudhakar Yadav, Sri AV Ramana, Sri P Hariprasad, Smt Suchithra Ella, Sri Sandra Venkata Veeraiah, Sri G. Bhanu Prakash Reddy, Sri A Narsa Reddy, Sri C Ramachandra Reddy, JEOs Sri KS Sreenivasa Raju, Sri Pola Bhaskar, FACAO Sri Balaji, Chief Engineer Sri Chandrasekhar Reddy were also present.


 Copyright © 2013 Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams All Rights Reserved.  Designed by O/o.EDP Manager, TTD, Tirupati.
0am ` az v