Tirumala, 25 April, 2017: The TTD Trust Board Chairman, Dr Ch Krishnamaurthy while chairing the last meet of the board after completing two years term thanked every one including the board members, TTD officials, employees, pilgrims, locals and media for their support in successfully implementing some important developmental works during his tenure.

The board meeting of TTD was held in Annamaiah Bhavan in Tirumala under the chairmanship of Dr Ch Krishnamurthy with all the members and ex-officio members taking part in the meet on Tuesday. Some excerpts of the meeting.

Temple Works:

@ Sanction of Rs.72lakhs towards the preparation of Silver Pattabhisheka Peetham weighing around 142kilos to Sri Kodandarama Swamy temple in Tirupati

@ Introduction of Sahasrakalasabhisheka Seva in Appalayagunta temple on every second Wednesday

Engineering works:

@ Sanction of Rs.2.52cr towards the construction of Sarva Darshanam Complex in Narayanagiri Gardens in Tirumala

@ Rs.29 lakhs towards the construction of Sri Venkateswara Swamy temple near Golden Jubilee Arch in SV University

@ Rs. 46.35 lakhs towards the construction of Rajagopuram to Sri Malayanna Perumal Swamy temple in Gajulamandem of Chittoor district.

@ Approved for the allocation of 19.25acres of TTD land on lease to set up Science Museum in Tirupati with the help of Government of India.

@ Ra. 67 lakhs towards the construction of temple of Sri Purnambikeswara Swamy in Unguturu mandal of Kagupadu village in West Godavari out of which TTD Bears 37 lakhs and the remaining will be bore by villagers.

@ Rs. 28.75lakhs towards the development of Chowltry in Jamalapuram of Khammam district out which TTD’s contribution is Rs.25 lakhs.

@ Rs. 27.50 lakhs towards the construction of Sri Ramalayam in Kothavalasa of Vijayanagaram district with TTD funding Ra.24.50 lakhs.

@ Towards the development of Sri Pattabhirama Mandiram in Gunthuru village of Bangarupalem mandal in Chittoor district Rs.13.50 lakhs has been sanctioned.

@ Towards the construction of Tritala Rajagopuram in Neeladri village of Khammam district, Rs.46.35 lakhs has been sanction.

@ Renovation of Chowltry at a cost of Rs.14 lakhs in Sri Kurmam Devasthanam of Srikakulam district.

@ Rs.31.50 lakhs including Rs.25 lakhs by TTD towards the construction of Rajagopuram in Sri Venkateswara Swamy and Sri Rajeswara Swamy temples of Bardipur village in Nizamabad district.

@ Rs.28.12 lakhs towards the construction of Rajagopuram of Sri Kamakshi Sametha Sri Mukasthaneswara Swamy temple in Renigunta of Chittoor district including Rs.25 lakhs on behalf of TTD.

@ Rs.50 lakhs towards the construction of Sri Lakshmi Narasimhaswamy temple in Alimili village of Sri Potti Sri Ramulu Nellore district.

@ Rs.26.50 lakhs including TTD’s contribution of Rs.23.85 lakhs towards the construction of Sri Sita Rama Swamy temple in Erraboyinapalle of Khammam district.

@ Rs.25 lakhs towards the renovation of Sri Silateertha Venkateswara Swamy temple in Torlikonda village of Nizamabad district.

@ Rs.20 lakhs for setting up RO plant in Sri Sailam Devasthanam.

Marketing Works:

@ TTD makes a revenue of Rs.5.27cr one-auction of human hair for the month of March 2017

Other Works:

@ Organising Subhapradham-summer training camp to students in the selected 23 districts of AP and TS from May 20-26. 1000 students from each district undergo training in the two centres selected in each district separately for boys and girls.

@ Enhancement of wages to 492 Potu workers @Rs.3000 per month as a fixed incentive for their efforts in taking the total laddu preparation to cross 10crores for the first time in the history of TTD.

@ Withdrawing around 7000 kilos of TTD’s Gold in SBI under short term scheme from existing 1% rate of interest and depositing the same under long term deposit plan @2.5% interest in the same bank.

@ A new scheme Srivari Anugraham for more transparent services of booking of arjitha Seva tickets from June first week onwards through electronic dip system.

@ The board has approved Rs.15 lakhs for the cottages in Madhavam and Rs.10 lakhs for cottages and Rs.18 lakhs for suite in Vishnunivasam rest house under Cottage Donor Management Scheme(CDMS).

TTD EO Dr D Sambasiva Rao, Trust Board members, Smt Pilli Anantha Lakshmi, Smt Kolla Lalitha Kumari, Dr Dolla Sree Bala Veeranjaneya, Sri Putta Sudhakar Yadav, Sri Sandra Venkata Veeraiah, Sri AV Ramana, Smt Suchithra Ella, Sri DP Anantha, Sri G. Bhanu Prakash Reddy, Sri Vaidyanathan Krishnamoorthy, Dr P Hariprasad, Smt Sudha Narayanamurthy, Sri Raghavendra Rao, Sri Sampath Ravinarayana, Sri Narsa Reddy, Sri Ramachandra Reddy, Ex Officio Member Principal Sec Sri JSV Prasad, Endt Commissioner Smt Anuradha, JEOs Sri KS Sreenivasa Raju, Sri Pola Bhaskar, FACAO Sri Balaji, Chief Engineer Sri Chandrasekhar Reddy were present.